aka Angus Ireland

731 Edits since joining this wiki
December 29, 2008
  • I live in Edinburgh, Scotland
  • I was born on December 1
  • My occupation is Student
  • I am Male
Flag - Scotland This user is Scottish
This user understands
This user can be reached by email.
CrazyEye5 This user officially
watches 29 pages.
Certificate This user has certified
13 songs.
Not Bot icon This user edits without a bot.
42 This user knows 42 is the answer to life, the Universe, and everything.
Spam Angusi hates spam.
This user believes Redxx
may be omnipresent
This user will think of an image for this box later.
RDF This user thinks LyricWiki should join the Semantic Web
Number one This user is part of team LW:1: LyricWiki is #1!
Twitter logo 48px This user tweets.
Spotify This user uses Spotify to play music
LW:PN This user cares
about LW:PN.
Khelpcenter This user goes bananas for banners.
Lyricwikiappicon This user uses the LyricWiki app for Android-Devices.
Night owl This user is NOCTURNAL

About Me

The Basics

Hello there! My name is Angus Ireland and I'm a 20 year old Scot from Edinburgh, UK. My "Current Location" (something you always get asked on these survey type things) is "in front of my computer". My Birthday is reported as being on the 41st of Octember, 19-Oatcake. I also apparently weigh 45 seconds and am about 3 years tall (work that one out if you can). In the ongoing "Pepsi or Coke" battle, I always plump for the true Scottish option: Irn-Bru :-)


I've a few Advanced Highers, a few more Highers and some Credit level Standard Grades and Intermediate 2s, as well as a Scottish Baccalaureate in Science (on Nuclear Safety). I've recently embarked on a BSc in Computer Science at St Andrews University.

My Spare Time

When I'm not at university I spend most of my time either in the Venue at the Students' Union, teching away and tinkering with our kit, or on t'Internet. I develop websites (mostly PHP, MySQL and HTML/CSS with the odd bit of JavaScript thrown in here and there) and manage a couple of nginx/MX/DNS/game servers. I've also been seen buried deep inside the Visual C# IDE and IntelliJ for Java, as well as dabbling in Python, Pascal and Ruby among others. You can also catch me gaming (see my older gaming stats on Xfire and my more recent ones on Steam).

My Rig

  • Windows 7 Desktop
  • AMD Phenom II X2 Black Edition clocked to 3.4Ghz
  • 4Gb DDR2 RAM
  • 740Gb HDD
  • ATi Radeon HD5700 Series graphics with two DVI and two HDMI outputs
  • 64bit Windows 7 Home Premium OEM Edition installed
  • Foxconn A7VMX-K MoBo
  • 22" of glorious 1080p HD display, as well as 19" of not-quite-so-glorious 1280x1024 on the side
  • A lovely Everglide G-1000 Gaming Mouse
  • Hostname of "Barry"
  • Compaq Mini Netbook
  • Intel Atom 1.6Ghz Processor (it's a Netbook, get over it!)
  • 1Gb Of RAM
  • 160Gb of 5400RPM Hard Drive and a built in memory card reader
  • Dual boot Windows XP and Arch Linux
  • Built in Intel GMA 950 graphics at 1024 x 768 on its 10.1" LCD
  • Its hostname is "Nigel" :)
  • Asus Nexus 7
  • One of them Googley Android tablets, donchaknow. First generation, but Android 4.4 nonetheless.

  ~angusi (user | talk | contribs | twittr)

This is a LyricWikia user page.

This is not a LyricWikia article. If you find this page on any site other than LyricWikia, you are viewing a mirror site. Be aware that the page may be outdated and that the user this page belongs to may have no personal affiliation with any site other than LyricWikia itself. The original page is located at

This Page Was Last Updated 15/05/2014

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki